Board of directors

IPL is governed by a Board of Directors composed of 3 Lao Members appointed by Lao Ministry of Health and 2 members appointed by IP Paris. A specificity of the Board meetings is the participation of the main contributors and stakeholders as observers in the spirit of transparency and partnership.

Actual composition of the Board of Directors :

Ass. Pr. Dr. Bounkong SYHAVONG, (Chairman), Minister of Health, Lao PDR.
Dr. Ponmek DALALOY (Honorary Chairman of the Board), Former Minister of Health, Lao PDR.
Dr. Philaysak NAPHAYVONG, Deputy director of IFMT (Institut de la Francophonie pour la Medecine Tropicale), Lao PDR.
Pr. Dr. Didier SICARD, Honorary President of the National Ethic Committee of France, France.
Dr. Marc JOUAN, Secretary-General of the Institut Pasteur International Network, France.

Print pagePDF pageEmail page